First blog post

This is the post excerpt.

“This is your very first post. Click the Edit link to modify or delete it, or start a new post. If you like, use this post to tell readers why you started this blog and what you plan to do with it.”

This is (obviously) the beginning template for a first post.

I started this blog because I would like to do productive things with my free time and I would like to have a new creative project to work on as I believe at the moment my creative talent is not being put to its maximum use.

I have no idea what I plan to do with this blog, as one can probably tell by reading the site title.

So far in my life, I have started approximately 3 blogs. Because it’s been a couple years since my last failed attempt, I figured I’d try again.

It’s my starting goal to post at least once a week, probably on Fridays (with the exception of this post). Most articles on “How to Start Your Own Blog” suggest starting by posting about 10 articles spanning over 10 days, then switching over to 1-2 times weekly. I think I’ll pass, as I don’t have quite that amount of creative genius.

As you’ll notice during your time following my blog (which i’m sure won’t be for a long time), I don’t have much self-confidence.

I hope this is acceptable as a first post.

XOXO, Gossip Girl

Actually, I feel like a phony using that sign off because I’ve never actually seen that show. Maybe someday…

Sincerely, The Ancient Mayan Civilization

P.S.  The picture below is the one given in the ‘First Post’ template.

post

3 thoughts on “First blog post”

  1. Love this post. This is my second blog because I didn’t like the first one, and I still don’t really know what to do with this blog, but I’m learning along the way, and you will too! I hope you write more! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

